North Events

Event Information
May 14 & 15, 2022 – Clinic
Venue: Y Knott North
Clinician: Locke Duce
June 25 & 26, 2022 – Show
Venue: Heatherdown Hills Arena
Judge: Shelby Mitchell
July 16 & 17, 2022 – Clinic 
Venue: Sawatzky Equine Services
Clinician: Bekki Yvon
August 20 & 21, 2022 – Show
Venue: Sawatzky Equine Services – updated August 2nd
Judge: Stephane Robichaud
September 24 & 25, 2022 – Show
Venue: Heatherdown Hills Arena
Judge: Cheryl Mitchell

North Branch can always use more volunteers, so if you have some spare time and are interested in getting involved please contact Shelby Masse 780-660-9041.

Here you will find all the forms that you will need for the year. Please note that the entry form for the shows reflects the order of go for the day.

A new class has been added this year – Green As Grass Reiner. This class has been formed with the intention to foster a supportive, open and low stress class for those who are wanting to get their feet wet in the sport of reining. If you should have any quesitons or concerns, please shoot one of us an email or phone us and we will be hapy to help you out with any questions. 

Printable Documents

Volunteer Sign Up Sheet –

Stable Contact Information:

YKnott North (Lac Ste Anne County, AB)
Shelley Knott
Stalls $35 (covered and includes 1 bag of shavings) / $25 (outdoor) participants must supply their own water bucket and feed

Location: YKnott North, Lac Ste. Anne County, Alberta
Shelley Knott
2223 Township Road 545 Lac Ste. Anne County, AB

From West Edmonton:

Take Highway 16 west, exit North onto Highway 43 towards Whitecourt /Barrhead for about 15km. Take the Exit East to Onoway (Range Road 23 turns into Township 545) The arena is the first driveway on the right.

Heatherdown Hills Arena (Onoway, AB)
Darlene and Dan Stanley
Stalls $35 (indoor) / $25 (outdoor)
$5 for feed if needed
$15 wash bay use (if no stall)
From Highway 43: turn east on Heatherdown Rd (Twnshp 540) continue 6 miles,
turn north on RR 14, continue 1⁄2 mile, arena is on west side of road.

From Highway 16: turn north on Secondary Highway 779, turn west on Twnshp Rd 540
continue for 4 miles, turn north on RR 14, continue 1⁄2 mile,
arena is on west side of road.

Sawatzky Equine (Busby, AB)
Cindy & Roland Sawatzky
1113 TWP RD 570, Sturgeon County, AB


From west Edmonton: Go west of Edmonton on Hwy 16 (if you’re south of Edmonton use either the Anthony Henday or Hwy 60) to Hwy 44 North (to Westlock). Stay on Hwy 44 North and pass through the 4-way stop at Hwy 37. Pass the Morinville turn off (Junction 642). Approximately 9km north of the Morinville turn off start looking for the Morinville Hutterite Colony (west (left) side of road; large group of blue farm buildings). It’s just after TWP RD 564. Take your first west/left turn AFTER the colony at the Alcomdale corner (tiny community on the east side of road) – this is TWP RD 570. (If you cross rail road tracks or get to the Busby turn off YOU WENT TOO FAR ON HWY 44) • TWP RD 570 is GRAVEL road and you have about 13 km on this road to get to our place. The range roads start at 270 but change once your cross the Fifth Meridian aka Range Road 10. We are between RR 11 & RR 12 on the south/left side of the road. We are the third yard from the corner of RR 11 as you travel west bound. Pull in driveway at the house and take an immediate left to follow the driveway out to the arena.

Rosebush Arena (Ft. Saskatchewan, AB)

Kayla Bushell
780-940-5278 55509
Range Road 225, Fort Saskatchewan, AB


From North Edmonton: take the Hwy 15 (Manning Freeway) towards Fort Saskatchewan, turn left (north) on Hwy 28A, turn east on Township Road 554, go 3 miles and turn left (north) on RR 225, go 1 mile north, arena is on right hand side.

RANB 2021 Champions

2020 Champions

Green As Grass

Champion: Alex Cutul

Reserve Champion: Annalise Clark

Green Reiner

Sponsored by Westhills Equine Veterinary Service

Champion: Juliah Bilinske

Reserve Champion: Patty Barnas

Ranch Reiner

Sponsored by Momentum Veterinary Service

Champion: Brenda Fitzgerald

Reserve Champion: Aspen Dyck

Beginner Horse Non Pro

Sponsored by Ernie Wurz Farrier Service

Champion: Patty Barnas

Reserve Champion: Alyssa Tetz

Beginner Horse Open

Sponsored by Ernie Wurz Farrier Service

Champion: Darren Bilyea

Senior Reiner

Sponsored by Westhills Equine Veterinary Service

Champion: Geri Zimmel

Reserve Champion: Lisa Harris

Limited Non Pro

Champion: Barb McCaughey

Reserve Champion: Cheryl Malin

Non Pro

Sponsored by Bilyea Performance Horses

Champion:Fayth Harris

Reserve Champion: Barb McCaughey


Sponsored by Denis Gobet Spurs & Bits

Champion: Darren Bilyea

Reserve Champion: Cynthia Dyck

Limited Open

Champion: Darren Bilyea

Reserve Champion: Cynthia Dyck

Youth 14-18

Champion: Fayth Harris

Reserve Champion: Aspen Dyck

Never Won A Buckle

Sponsored by Hollasch Quarter Horses

Champion: Juliah Bilinske

Reserve Champion: Annalise Clark

Most Improved Rider

Sponsored by Frosted Glass Photography

Alyssa Tetz

Volunteer of the Year

Sponsored by Cheryl Malin

Jackie Bilyea